WRBU STAFF

Our highly skilled staff is made up of military and civilian entomologists. They possess systematics expertise in a broad range of medically important Diptera (Culicidae, Psychodidae, Ceratopogonidae, Tabanidae) and Scorpionida.

MAJ P. Wesley McCardle, Chief, Walter Reed Biosystematics Unit – WRAIR Entomology Patrick.w.mccardle.mil@mail.mil

Yvonne-Marie Linton, PhD, Research Entomologist (Diptera: Culicidae), linton.yvonne3@gmail.com

James E. Pecor, BS, Museum Specialist (Diptera: Culicidae) pecorj@si.edu

David Pecor, BS, VectorMap, Data Management, pecord@si.edu

Judith Stoffer, MA, Photomicrography, online product development and design, and website management, stofferj@si.edu

Maysa Motoki, PhD, Postdoctoral Research Assistant, motokim@si.edu

Sarah Benyamin, BS, O-RISE Technical Research Assistant, sarahabenyamin@gmail.com

EMERITUS RESEARCH ASSOCIATES:

Yiau-Min Huang, PhD, Emeritus Research Entomologist (Diptera: Culicidae) huangy@si.edu

Leopoldo M. "Pollie" Rueda, PhD, Emeritus Research Entomologist (Diptera: Culicidae) ruedapol@si.edu

Richard C. Wilkerson, PhD, Emeritus Research Entomologist (Diptera: Culicidae, Tabanidae) wilkersonr@si.edu

CONSULTANTS:

Desmond Foley, PhD, VectorMap Technical Lead, foleydes@si.edu

Luke Mitchell, FDS Lead, lukemitchell315@gmail.com

VOLUNTEERS:

Lori Makauskas, makauskasl@si.edu


The Walter Reed Biosystematics Unit | Museum Support Center, MRC-534 | Smithsonian Institution | 4210 Silver Hill Rd. | Suitland, MD 20746-2863 USA | Ph: 301-238-1077; FAX: 301-238-3168
Entomology Branch | Walter Reed Army Institute of Research | 503 Robert Grant Avenue | Silver Spring, MD 20910-7500 USA

WRAIR logo  Smithsonian Institution logo © Smithsonian Institution  | Privacy | Terms of use | Contact WRBU